9.7 C
Geneva
Friday, May 24, 2024

Cycling around Switzerland

Switzerland is Europe's water tower. Countless cycle paths run alongside rivers, lakes and streams. Not only are the paths pleasantly flat, they are also enchanting in their beauty.

Waterside strolls

Route Mittelland (Ins-Yverdon // 51km)
Lake Neuchâtel: a song in the reeds, the lapping of waves on the shore and the glittering Jura in the distance. More than 100 species of birds breed in the Grande Cariçaie, the 40 km belt of marshes and reeds on the lake's southern shore.
Tour du Léman (Geneva-Geneva // 175km)

The Tour du Léman rewards the more seasoned cyclist for his or her efforts with the spectacle of breathtakingly beautiful sites. There are 200 km of marked routes in 2 countries and 5 territories: the tour crosses Geneva, the Pays de Gex, the cantons of Vaud and Valais, and the Chablais Haut-Savoyard region.

Rhone Route (Andermatt-Geneva (Chancy) // 350km)
The Rhone Route crosses the Valais region at the foot of imposing mountains, along quiet, charming river paths. Then it follows the shores of Lake Geneva along palm-fringed quays and through the picturesque Lavaux vineyards to Geneva.

www.myswitzerland.com

4 C
Genève
vendredi, février 23, 2024

Parcourir la Suisse en vélo

La Suisse est le château d’eau de l’Europe. D’innombrables chemins cyclables longent les cours d’eau, les lacs et les ruisseaux. Non seulement le chemin est agréablement plat, mais il enchante aussi par sa beauté.

Balades au bord de l’eau

Route Mittelland (Ins-Yverdon // 51km)
Lac de Neuchâtel: un chant dans les roseaux, le clapotis des vagues sur les rives et au loin le Jura scintillant. Plus de 100 espèces d’oiseaux couvent dans la Grande Cariçaie, cette ceinture de marais et roseaux de 40 km sur la rive sud du lac.
Tour du Léman (Genève-Genève // 175km)

Le Tour du Léman récompense le cyclotouriste un peu aguerri de ses efforts par le spectacle de sites d’une beauté saisissante. Ce sont 200 km de voies balisées sur 2 pays et 5 territoires : le tour traverse Genève, le Pays de Gex, les cantons de Vaud et du Valais, le Chablais haut-savoyard.

Route du Rhône (Andermatt-Genève (Chancy) // 350km)
La Route du Rhône traverse le Valais au pied d’imposantes montagnes, le long du fleuve, par des chemins calmes et charmants. Puis elle suit les rives du lac Léman le long des quais bordés de palmiers et à travers les pittoresques vignobles du Lavaux, jusqu’à Genève.

www.myswitzerland.com